top of page

One Month

Today marked one month since I left behind my life in the United States and arrived in my (temporary) new home.

These pictures might not be very impressive to look at, but to me they're two of the most impressive things I've ever done: the first photo is the last time I saw my home country, and the second is the first time I saw my host country. Both are in the dark, which is strangely appropriate, I think, for the first day in my life that I had absolutely no idea what to expect. I've definitely learned more and done more since I got here than I could have ever imagined, and I'm extremely grateful for everyone and everything that gave me the chance to do so.

This year's motto: "Do one thing every day that scares you."


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
Emily Cain
bottom of page