top of page

Exploring

I´ve already had plenty of new experiences since my arrival here in Perú. Getting to know my host family, (especially my brothers, who both can simultaneously keep me out of trouble and drag me into it in the most hilarious way possible) meeting new friends, trying more delicious foods, exploring Lima, and so many more things that already I could never count them all.

I love every minute of it.

From going to the zoo and watching movies with friends to camping on the beach and hiking along trails, every day has come with a new adventure, and a new story to tell.

My favorite thing by far, though, had to have been the hike we took after our camping trip. The trail was in a microclimate, where in the middle of desert-like, dry land, there were beautiful green hills covered in trees and all sorts of vegetation. It was a hard, fast-paced hike, with four hours of walking and a lot of sliding, falling, and getting stuck in the mud, but even more fun than the adventure of climbing these hills was seeing the clouds of fog and mist, the dewdrops on the needles of cacti blooming with red flowers, the animals and birds i´d never seen or heard before, and the most beautiful green covering everything you could see. Even though we were all exhausted and covered in mud by the time we reached the end of the path, none of us wanted to leave.

I´m really starting to fall in love with this place.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
Emily Cain
bottom of page